Screenshot 2014-03-26 06.45.15Screenshot 2014-03-26 06.45.32IMG_5517“My goal is to help honor and promote the artistic talents of young artistic students of my community,
to help build future careers and a creative workforce by sharing with them an experience of higher level education,
and cultivate a lifelong passion for the arts.” Lisa Frost

Since 2005, “Frost & Friends” has granted 83 scholarships to young artists.
Here is the background story…
Lisa Frost began her career as a certified art teacher. Never forgetting her roots, she is committed to supporting children in the arts. Through the proceeds generated from the annual Frost & Friends event 2005-2015, and sale of a holiday ornament/cookie 2016, she has been the catalyst to grant scholarships to students to attend the “Summer in the Arts” a weeklong residential immersion camp at Northern Illinois University in DeKalb, IL. Each spring she solicits regional art teachers (Rockford, IL) asking for nominations of talented and passionate students who need and deserve art experiences. Then she gathers together her committee and they select students based on merit.
Written nominations and visual presentations from area art teachers or high school counselors are welcomed in the month of March. Decisions are made in late April. Please send to:
For more information about the scholarships, please click on this link below:
Past Recipients
83.Ashley Martinez- Jefferson High School
82.Ally Schilling- Rockford Christian
81. Megan Peterson- Boylan High School
80. Madeline Walker- Rockford Christian
79. Britania Moreno- Jefferson High School
78. Jose Avila- Jefferson High School
77. Kaitlin Adotta- Jefferson High School
76. Gretchen Stark- Guilford
75. Kathryn Simpson-Guilford
74. Alexander Hill- Boylan
73. Elaina Weickert-Boylan
72. Alicia Porter- East
71. Jessica Doering- East
70. Marisol Paredes- Boylan
69. Magdalena Ricotta- Boylan
68. Ben Satterlee- Boylan
67. Shannon Hallstein- Guilford
66. Sharla Benson- Guilford
65. Damien Domyslawski- Guilford
64. Demetrius Markham- Jefferson
63. Seth Rodriguez- Jefferson
62. Maggie Palcan- Jefferson
61. Lina Mauries- Jefferson
60. Danielle Gross- Jefferson
59. Damien Helser- Jefferson
58. Thomas Helser- Jefferson
57. Darya Chevero
56. Veronica Ciastko
55. Anna Girgenti- Boylan
54. Jennifer Peters-Boylan
53. Derek Droessler- Boylan
52. Paul Boguszewski
51. Monica Skzypczak- Boylan
50. Erika Geraldino- Guilford
49. Haran Lopez- Guilford
48. Sky Cox-Guilford
47. Katie Draves- Winnebago
46. Jesenia Perez
45. Dalton Thompkins
44. Elizabeth Horvath- Guilford
43. Xochiti Perez- Guilford
42. Lamarcus Harvey- East
41. Emily Wang- Auburn
40. Brittany Arnold- Belvidere
39. Abigail Lafranca- Jefferson
38. Almira Karajic- Auburn
37. Samatha Bretl- Boylan
36. Dianna Lamb- East
35. Clay Janicke- Jefferson
34. Katherine Soltys
33. Rodrigo Dominguez-Jefferson
32. Paige Fisher
31. Mariah Harris
30. Miel Rodriguez
29. Randi Degg
28. Threassance Imudia- Jefferson
27. Samantha Velna
26. Morgan Haschke
25. Jeannette Luttrell- Auburn
24. Shauna Ubersox
23. Evan Jarzynski- Jefferson
22. Tierney Jhnson
21. Alexandra Borowski
20. Amy Kuhn
19. Melissa Centeno
18. Amanda Lamarca- Winnebago High School
17. Lauren Combs
16. Rachel Fox
15. Patrick Outlow
14. Lauren Delaney
13. Erika Carroll
12. Marissa Giannangeli- Auburn
11. Evan Jarzynski- Jefferson
10. Arnold Syphommarath- Jefferson
9. Juduth Rinehart
8. Danielle Jordan
7. Caroline Kiefer-Jefferson
6. Courtney McManus- Jefferson
5. Allyson Miller- Jefferson
4. Ashley Coletti- Boylan
3. Amber Hillhouse
2. Jillian Torre- Auburn
1. Jordan Loos- Jefferson